What Being Stressed Does to You!

29 Oct

I could of found 5 reasons to be stressed today, including what happened to my tattoo but I’ll tell you more about that in a bit.

I didn’t wake up on the right side of the bed.

Oversleeping

forgetting breakfast

rushing to work

showing up with no coverage for the cold weather

…sound familiar?

Things will happen, and if we worry and let it get to our head the stress becomes double and then it starts to take a domino effect on the rest of our day.

Causes of Stress

Top Causes of Stress in the U.S.
Cause Factors
1
Job Pressure Co-Worker Tension, Bosses, Work Overload
2
Money Loss of Job, Reduced Retirement, Medical Expenses
3
Health Health Crisis, Terminal or Chronic Illness
4
Relationships Divorce, Death of Spouse, Arguments with Friends, Loneliness
5
Poor Nutrition Inadequate Nutrition, Caffeine, Processed Foods, Refined Sugars
6
Media Overload Television, Radio, Internet, E-Mail, Social Networking
7
Sleep Deprivation Inability to release adrenaline and other stress hormones

Source: Static Brain “Stress Statistics”

What being Stressed Does to You

Stress can be positive and can help be more alert when we are in danger, but the majority of the time it makes us sick. As a matter of fact, 90% of all doctor related visits have to do with stress according to WebMD.

Feelings of upset and frustration can’t be avoided because its a reaction but what we could do is decide how long it will affect us for. The more we focus on what has gone wrong the more our body feels stressed.

I say we just vent it out for 5 minutes and then completely forget about it. Let the thoughts  go and see them pass by you  like cars passing by as you sit by a window sill.

Shift your focus- change your mood 🙂

If you are in a situation you don’t want to be in, make the most of it and change the focus to something that will get you in a good mood.

I showed up to campaign today with just one thin long sleeve in 60 degree weather. I changed my focus and started dancing with the sign to warm my body up. It worked and made work go by fast.

Even my pants gave my tat cracks from all the movement and friction and I just got it on Sunday!

Look!

But you know I vented for 5 minutes and focused on other things. I told myself Ill take care of it as soon as I can and get it touched up. My mind automatically cancelled it out and that helped me focus on more important things.

Listen to music and get your mind off it.

Start a conversation.

Walk it off.

Go to the gym.

Get your body in motion.

Be thankful.

Stop looking at what you don’t got and start being thankful for what you do have

Happy Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

